Academic Year:
Academic Division:
Prof. Reuven Amitai
 
Professor
Tel.: 02-5883744
E-mail: r_amitai@mscc.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: Late medieval Islamic and inner Asian history, the history of the Mamluk sultanate, the Mongols in the Islamic world, military history of the medieval Islamic world, the Crusades from Muslim perspectives, Palestine in the pre-modern period.
List of Courses
Dr. Katherine Aron-Beller
 
Tel.: 054-5994016
E-mail: kathybeller8@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: Jewish-Christian Relations, Antisemitism, Inquisitorial Studies, Italian Jewish History, Early Modern Europe, 
List of Courses
Ms. Marva Balouka
 
Senior Teacher
E-mail: marvabalouka@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: Ceramics and archaeology of Jerusalem
List of Courses
Dr. Galia Bar Nathan
 
Lecturer
E-mail: mspress@mscc.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  Tuesday , 13:15 - 14:15 Room 422  ,Boyar
Research Interests: International relations theory, regional cooperation, Transatlantic relations, East Asia, economics and peace.
List of Courses
Dr. Reut Barak-Weekes
 
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Ms. Alexandra Benjamin
 
E-mail: alexandrakbenjamin@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Yuval Benziman
 
E-mail: yuval.benziman@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Tamar Berenblum
 
E-mail: tamarindy1@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Azriel Bermant
 
E-mail: azriel@bermant.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Prof. Edward Breuer
 
Associate Professor
E-mail: ebreuer@mscc.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  Tuesday , 11:30 - 12:30 Room 4108  ,Humanities
Research Interests: German-Jewish Haskalah, particularly the writings of Moses Mendelssohn and the relationship of this Haskalah to the emergence of Orthodoxy in 19th-century-German-speaking Europe.
List of Courses
Ms. Sagit Butbul
 
E-mail: sagitbutbul@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Ms. Noa Byder
 
E-mail: nbyder@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Ms. Yael Cohen
 
Senior Teacher
Tel.: 02-5881489
E-mail: coheny@mail.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: Arabic language.
List of Courses
Dr. Howard Deitcher
 
Tel.: 050-4048691
E-mail: howard.deitcher@mail.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: Teaching classical Jewish texts; the child’s understanding of the biblical story, philosophy for children, models of educational leadership.
List of Courses
Dr. Danielle Erez
 
E-mail: danielle.erez@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Itay Fischhendler
 
E-mail: fishi@mscc.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Chanan Gafni
 
Lecturer
E-mail: gafnih@bgu.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: Bible and Jewish History
List of Courses
Dr. Rotem Giladi
 
E-mail: rgiladi@umich.edu
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Michael Gillis
 
Senior Lecturer
Tel.: 02-588-2032
E-mail: msgillis@mscc.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: Philosophy of Jewish Education, the relationship between scholarship and curriculum, teacher education.
List of Courses
Ms. Linda Gradstein
 
E-mail: lindagradstein@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Guy Harpaz
 
E-mail: gharpaz@mscc.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Alexandra Herfroy-Mischler
 
E-mail: a.mischler@mail.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  Monday , 11:00 - 12:00 Room 422  ,Boyar
List of Courses
Dr. Tamar Hess
 
E-mail: thess@mscc.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Prof. Gabriel Horenczyk
 
E-mail: gabriel@vms.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  Monday , 09:00 - 10:00 Room 444  ,Education
List of Courses
Prof. Wayne Horowitz
 
Associate Professor
Tel.: 02-5881181
E-mail: wayne.horowitz@mail.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  Sunday , 16:00 - 17:00 Room 430 
Research Interests: Mesopotamian cosmic geography, study of ancient Mesopotamia.
List of Courses
Dr. Alick Isaacs
 
Lecturer
E-mail: msaliki@mscc.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  Sunday , 09:00 - 10:00 Room 531  ,Boyar
Research Interests: Medieval Jewish history; the synagogue and the Church in medieval France and Germany. The meaning of Israel in Jewish Education; the teahing of texts in Jewish education, the educational implications of Jewish Christian comparative study.
List of Courses
Ms. Abigail Jacobson
 
E-mail: abigail@uchicago.edu
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Prof. Arie Marcelo Kacowicz
 
Associate Professor
Tel.: 054-5313582
E-mail: arie.kacowicz@mail.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  Thursday , 15:30 - 16:20 Room 428 
Research Interests: Peace studies, international relations theory, international ethics and philosophy.
List of Courses
Ms. Suha Kadry
 
E-mail: kadry3@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Jonathan Kaplan
 
Senior Teacher
E-mail: yonatank@savion.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: History of the Zionist movement.
List of Courses
Mr. David Keren
 
E-mail: dnkeren@netvision.net.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Prof. Eli Lederhendler
 
E-mail: e_lederhendler@hotmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Shulamit Magnus
 
E-mail: shulamit.magnus@oberlin.edu
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: identity and change in Jewish history; Jewish women's history; gender in Jewish society; Jewish memory and memoirs; German Jewry; culture and history of east European Jewry; Ethics and Decision Making in the Holocaust
List of Courses
Dr. Elliott Malamet
 
E-mail: emalamet@rogers.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. David Mendelsson
 
Senior Teacher
Tel.: 054-8344060
E-mail: dmendelsson@huc.edu
Reception Hours:  Sunday , 17:30 - 18:30 Room 428  ,Boyar
Research Interests: History of Jewish Education in England, Zionism
List of Courses
Dr. Menachem Merhavy
 
Tel.: 050-6733050
E-mail: menahem.merhavy@mail.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: Religion and Nationalism in Iran and the World
List of Courses
Ms. Amal Nagammy
 
E-mail: amalabusif@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Susan Nashman Fraiman
 
Senior Lecturer
Tel.: 053-3397232
E-mail: susannf@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: Jewish and Israeli Art
Website:  http://artinisrael.net
List of Courses
Prof. Nafez Nazzal
 
E-mail: nazzal_nafez@hotmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Shari Orlanski
 
E-mail: shariorlanski@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Amir Perelberg
 
Lecturer
Tel.: 050-7548306
E-mail: amir.perelberg@mail.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: Evolutionary Psychology, Behavioral Ecology, Applied Ecology, Primatology, Cetology
List of Courses
Dr. Harold Revelson
 
Lecturer
E-mail: zvi_revelson@yahoo.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Jason Rogoff
 
Adjunct Lecturer
Tel.: 054-5475008
E-mail: jason.rogoff@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: Talmud and Jewish Law
List of Courses
Dr. Chaggai Rosenbluh
 
E-mail: chaggair@yahoo.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Prof. Robbie Sabel
 
Professor
Tel.: 054-4866807
E-mail: robbie.sabel@mail.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  Tuesday , 18:00-19:00 (or by appointment)
Research Interests: Arab Israel Conflict, Laws of War
List of Courses
Prof. Daniel Schwartz
 
Professor
Tel.: 02-581800
E-mail: dschwartz@mscc.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
Research Interests: History of Jews, Judaism, and Jewish historiography in the Second Temple period.
List of Courses
Dr. Tanya Sermer
 
E-mail: tanya.sermer@rochester.edu
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Prof. Roni Shaham
 
Senior Lecturer
E-mail: shaham@h2.hum.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  Wednesday , 12:00 - 13:00 Room 5327  ,Humanities
Research Interests: The Muslim family in Egypt, Islamic law and society, social history of modern Egypt.
List of Courses
Dr. Daphna Sharef-Davidovich
 
E-mail: dsharefd@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Ofer Shinar
 
E-mail: ofer.shinar@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Eliezer Shore
 
Lecturer
E-mail: emshore@neto.net.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. David Silberklang
 
Lecturer
E-mail: david.silberklang@huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  Monday , 18:00 - 19:00 Room 530  ,Boyar
Research Interests: Poland during the Holocaust.
List of Courses
Mr. Abraham Silver
 
Senior Teacher
E-mail: abrahamsilver@gmail.com
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Prof. Norman Stillman
 
E-mail: nstillman@ou.edu
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Dr. Laura Wharton
 
E-mail: laura.wharton@mail.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  By Appointment
List of Courses
Mr. Shachar Yanai
 
Tel.: 054-6609890
E-mail: shachary@savion.huji.ac.il
Reception Hours:  Wednesday , 17:30-18:30
Research Interests: Philosophy of Language, Secularity and Religion, Intercultural Dialogue
List of Courses